First One on the Blog

Hello, blogging world!

Yes, the title was a reference to the song of the same title by Farewell (look them up…it’s a great song :D).

I’m pretty stoked to be starting my own blog! I’m writing this from a computer lab in the Journalism building at the University of Florida for their Summer Journalism Institute (SJI).

The camp isn’t even over and I’ve had a complete breakthrough on the career I want to pursue. I’ve gotten so much advice and tips from the advisors/instructors/counselors…it’s completely differne than I thought it was going to be. It’s hard to explain the revelation I’m having right now, but it’s making sense to me…haha. Now I know what I have to work towards and strive for.

Like I said on Facebook, I’ll use this blog for some music and movie reviews, so please feel free to send in some ideas!

Thanks yo,

-Alyssa 😀

Leave a Reply

